HISTORY TOUR REVIEWS

Total Score

9.8/10
200 reviews

Score breakdown

All categories
9.8
Customer service
9.9
Hotels
9.5
Meals
9.5
Sights
10.0
Guides
9.7
Transportation
10.0
BON Overall
10.0
Mrs. Kathleen Ann Glus
9.8
Excellent
June 18, 2024

Boynton Beach, Florida

Great customer service both before, during and after the tour. I have already posted a review and recommended you to others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Keith Bakos
10
Excellent
June 18, 2024

LOUISVILLE, Kentucky

I highly recommend this tour and my family really enjoyed it and we will be discussing it for years to come.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Cynthia Imai Jones
10
Excellent
June 18, 2024

FRIENDSWOOD, Texas

The tour was an amazing experience from start to finish!!! Everything was of the highest quality. We were on the Silver tour and our hotels were all excellent! The locations, accommodations, staff, restaurants, all first rate. We also enjoyed having our own time to dine at local restaurants. The suggested restaurant list by city that was provided was very helpful! All the local tour guides were very knowledgeable and truly passionate which made the experience that much more impressive. The entire tour was very organized and well thought out with alternate plans in place to anticipate events that were beyond their control. This allowed us to have minimal down time. Our tour guide and driver were also a huge part of what made the tour so enjoyable!!! It was one of the best tours we have ever traveled!!! Highly recommend.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jonathan Ray Titus
9.7
Excellent
June 18, 2024

Hope, Indiana

We cannot imagine a better tour than Beaches of Normandy provided. It was simply superb and it allowed us to fulfill a dream trip. We learned more history (and I have a history degree) than we expected and we also got cultural insights. We love traveling in Europe and this trip only added to that love. We have already recommended this trip to friends and will probably continue to do so.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Gregory Alan Stultz
9.9
Excellent
June 17, 2024

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana

If you like WW2 history, Beaches of Normandy Tours is the best!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Crystal Ann Bachant
9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2024

Port Orange , Florida

It was a great trip and of course I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Chad Everett Burchfield
9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2024

MINCO, Oklahoma

I would like to give more than five stars. I learned so much on this trip, but it was all presented in an interesting way that didn’t make it boring. You guys are the absolute best, and after we go to Hungary to visit Claudia, we would love to book another tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Phillip John Montgomery
9.7
Excellent
June 17, 2024

BUENA PARK, California

Everything was amazing. Katalin and Zoltan were always very friendly and accommodating. Marie’s tour through the Normandy area was one I’ll never forget. The expertise of all the other guides coupled with our group’s chemistry made for a great experience. I’m sad it’s over already.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. ANDREW COLLIER, MD
9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2024

Moorestown, New Jersey

I have already recommended your tours to a few friends and acquaintances The whole experience was well planned and executed The staff was very pleasant and accommodating

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Dianna Kay Bowden
9.9
Excellent
June 14, 2024

LAKE CITY, Minnesota

Great guide with an incredible amount of knowledge to share

Pisti was a superb bus driver. We were totally amazed with how he managed the bus on the narrow roads and streets. I always felt safe with his driving! He was such a gentleman, helping us off the buss at every stop!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
9.0

Mr. Mark Davis
10
Excellent
June 12, 2024

COLORADO SPGS, Colorado

My husband and I would highly recommend Beaches of Normandy and was able to talk about our experience with everyone we met on our continued travels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Dominick Fredrick Pursino
9.9
Excellent
June 12, 2024

HEMPSTEAD, New York

Wonderful! Very insightful and taught me so much.

Great Guide, was extremely insightful as well. Very friendly

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Timothy Politte
9.6
Excellent
June 10, 2024

STE GENEVIEVE, Missouri

The beaches of Normandy tour is exceptional! I considered everything about the tour a class act! The quality of the buses and Competence of our driver Csaba was Incredible! Even though the daily tour guides were excellent and extremely passionate and knowledgeable about their tours, the icing on the cake was our Tour Director Adam! I feel like he Educated us while keeping everybody involved and looking forward to the next site or event. His sense of humor and positive outlook had you anticipating the next attraction! Incredible tour, and I want to thank Adam and The Beaches of Normandy for a great time!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Michael Roland Mumley Jr
9.6
Excellent
June 9, 2024

POWELL, Tennessee

It was a great tour. Well layed out and our tour guide Ben was very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. More time was needed in some of the museums.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Tari Marie Engels
9.7
Excellent
June 7, 2024

MINERAL POINT, Wisconsin

This was an outstanding tour! We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of it - the tour guides & rich commentaries, the beautiful bus and DeDe, the tremendous bus driver, the food, the hotels- everything was first rate! We thought we knew a lot about WWII & the 101st Airborne, but we learned so much more! This tour is very immersive, which we loved, but some people may find the amount of information overwhelming. There were so many fabulous stops including The Beaches, the Ardiennes forest with foxhole, the little towns, Bastonge & museums, the cemeteries, & Hitler's Eagle's Nest. Anyone can go to all these places, but the tour guides (Bettina especially, and also the local guides - Alex, Henry, Steve, Cyril & Brendan) brought each location to life! The tour was incredible, and I highly recommend this tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Laura Dooley
10
Excellent
June 4, 2024

VERONA, Massachusetts

I am not sure how you can improve on this tour. The people and pace of tour were great. Bettina took care of everything including giving me options on what to do when I left half my clothing at the first hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Mr. Frank Horner
10
Excellent
June 3, 2024

SHERIDAN, Arkansas

The best historical tour of WW II ever imagined. Each stop was expertly planned and the guides were completely informed and made the information understandable. We had the best! Accommodations and food were 5-Star. Tour director was fantastic at keeping us on schedule, keeping us informed and entertained. The bus was most comfortable but the expert driving was the key to a pleasant ride. I would highly recommend it to to anyone interested in our history and the impact we had on WW II.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. STEPHEN PELLETRINO
9.8
Excellent
June 3, 2024

IPSWICH, Massachusetts

The Beaches of Normandy Tour was excellent in providing thorough information by our tour director and local guides who were knowledgeable of the history. The hotels were quite comfortable and meals provided were very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.3

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Denis Glunt
10
Excellent
June 3, 2024

PITTSBURGH, Pennsylvania

Great tour , everything I had hoped for and then some Would definitely use Beaches of Normandy in future and recommend to others ????

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Pamela Rust
10
Excellent
June 1, 2024

N MYRTLE BCH, South Carolina

Absolutely would recommend you and already have. We were happy with the entire process.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Patrick Spacek
9.5
Excellent
May 30, 2024

PRINCE GEORGE, Virginia

The best tour I have ever taken. I would even consider retaking the exact same tour. I highly recommend taking this tour!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Barbara Hoopes
9.6
Excellent
May 30, 2024

SUPPLY, North Carolina

If you are a WWII buff, this is the tour company to go with. The sights, museums, and tour guides were all so incredible. I was almost overwhelmed with all the new knowledge I have come home with and further respect for 'The Greatest Generation".

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Dwayne Davis
10
Excellent
May 30, 2024

NEWBERRY, Florida

It's a wonderful tour by knowledgeable guides. It's busy every day and time goes by to fast. Thank you all

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Goedeke
10
Excellent
May 30, 2024

FALLSTON, Maryland

We have already recommended Beaches. We had a fantastic time. The guides were great!Tunde , the director, was absolutely fantastic, amazing! Best bus driver ever! Zoltan . Loved all the sites and tours. Hotels were very nice Good meals.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Paul Wajbel Jr
9.9
Excellent
May 29, 2024

PHOENIX, Maryland

I have already recommended your company to several people. I wish you success in business. What you do is important for generations to learn to honor those who protected freedom in such a horrible time of world history. Thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Michael Mehaffey
9.7
Excellent
May 29, 2024

kent, Washington

The Band of Brothers tour was a fantastic experience. I was very impressed with the organization of the tour and the expertise of the local guides. The locations we visited were very appropriate and extremely educational. Our tour guide Claudia is someone that took a personal interest in making sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the trip. She was fantastic. This was one of the most enjoyable 9 days of my 65 years of living.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Matthew Spencer
9.8
Excellent
May 29, 2024

KAILUA KONA, Hawaii

All though the tour was expensive it was more than worth it. Your tour is life changing as it relates to ww2. I would recommend this tour to all ages and it has to be put on one’s bucket list of places to go and see. It was ours. I could not have asked for a better organized, planned out in details and on sight visits. Well done. We would take this trip again and may do so as it was everything and more than we were expecting. Your team was great and if there were glitches, the guest never new it. Congrats to you. You ran it like a finely tuned machine. The 11 day tour is the only way to go. Your tour director and guides made us feel like family. Priceless! If I had one thing to improve on it would be to cut down the lunch break times. Some were kind of long. Longer than we needed. Other than that , this was and is a 5 star outfit with a 5 star staff/team and tour. We will be recommended it to all who want to honor our hero’s of ww2. Also, great asset to show the band of brothers series throughout the trip. We think It just brought it all into focus for your passengers. Suggestion: Maybe give each couple a copy of the complete series when they leave. A great memory for us all to cherish. Thank you band of brother tours. Well done!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Steven Hinch
9.8
Excellent
May 29, 2024

SPRINGFIELD, Missouri

From registration to departure, every step was organized from the guest's perspective for maximum convenience, enjoyment, knowledge gleaned, and regional cultural experience. Well done.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ricky Davis
10
Excellent
May 29, 2024

Arvada, Colorado

It was a wonderful experience. Everything I had imagined and more. The guides were exceptional I had no idea they would have that much knowledge.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Thomas Slopek
9.8
Excellent
May 28, 2024

FAIRLAWN, Ohio

I highly recommend Beach's of Normandy tours. If you really want to immerse yourself into the history of this campaign, this is the tour. This is a student of history's dream trip.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Deborah Roberts
10
Excellent
May 27, 2024

CORONA, California

Overall, Beaches of Normandy Tours was fantastic! I would totally recommend the company for tours of this type. They have a definite niche and do it well!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Patricia McGlinchey
9.6
Excellent
May 27, 2024

BABYLON, New York

this tour has so much history packed into it. We will be talking about this trip for a long time. loved seeing Eagles Nest.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.4

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Karl Von Voigt
9.5
Excellent
May 27, 2024

ELK RAPIDS, Michigan

We are very happy with Beaches of Normandy Tours. We had high expectations for this tour and Beaches of Normandy exceeded them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends or family.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. DEBBIE BRUCE
10
Excellent
May 27, 2024

RUSHVILLE, Indiana

Beaches of Normandy Tours provided a comfortable and worry-free experience while teaching us so much more than we thought we knew about WWII. I highly recommend this tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Bonnie Kay Keeney
9.7
Excellent
May 23, 2024

SAN DIEGO, California

If you want a thorough visit to the D-Day Beaches, this is the tour for you. A great opportunity to see where history was made with time to relax and see the beautiful countryside as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Mary Kay Fell
9.7
Excellent
May 23, 2024

SPENCERVILLE, Ohio

Everything we wanted to know about WWII , Dday, and more. Only suggestions would be to allow a little more free time, especially for meals as many restaurants closed before we were finished for the day with the tour. Would highly recommend.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.4

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Donald Akers
10
Excellent
May 22, 2024

BLUE SPRINGS, Missouri

The Beaches of Normandy Band of Brothers tour was so much more than Band of Brothers. It was more a history lesson of the actual invasion and drive across Europe. I wish more people could take this tour in order to truly gain an appreciation for the entire allied effort versus strictly an Airborne company. If you are considering the tour, don’t hesitate, book it. You won’t regret it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Sandra Schmidt
10
Excellent
May 22, 2024

Alexandria, Virginia

My brother and I had the best time seeing all the important WW2 sites. Our tour guide took really good care of us and the tour went to all the places I wanted to see like the fox holes in Bastogne and Eagle’s Nest outside of Munich. The hotels and bus were comfortable, and it was wonderful having the tour company take care of all the logistics.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Sarah R. Chisholm
10
Excellent
May 22, 2024

ALTA LOMA, California

Chock full of stories and sights that make World War II in Europe more real and meaningful. My heart was touched and my brain ignited.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Joel Morrison
9.5
Excellent
May 21, 2024

SAHUARITA, Arizona

You guys checked all the boxes.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
8.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.5

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Mary Alger
9.7
Excellent
May 21, 2024

OCEANSIDE, California

I would recommend the Band of Brothers tour in order to more deeply understand the history of WW1 as it contributes to the “why” of WW2. I think that experiencing the sights in person with expert insights by guides, brings alive the history then that has shaped our world today. The allied efforts are so much more than I ever understood before. The tour following the allied forces path of loss and liberation along the way to Dachau emphasizes the “why” of WW2. If we all pledge to “never forget”, then there is hope for our world.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Dolores Golden
10
Excellent
May 16, 2024

GLEN MILLS, Pennsylvania

A thoughtful and beautifully executed tour highlighting the significant areas where the American troops, along with the Allies, fought to liberate France from Hitler’s reign.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Glover
10
Excellent
May 15, 2024

WARDSVILLE, Missouri

I would definitely recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours. A very well run tour company.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Mercedes Breen
9.7
Excellent
May 14, 2024

YORKTOWN, Virginia

10/10 I would recommend! Beaches of Normandy is a great tour company and will take you on a memorable trip, bringing history to life with personal stories of true heroes who fought. Beaches of Normandy has hired the best tour directors that will provide you with a detailed/planned day-by-day trips.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Justine Fletcher
10
Excellent
May 14, 2024

WESTMORELAND, New Hampshire

This tour was wonderful! The knowledgeable..entertaining..local guides were wonderful. Our Tour Director went above and beyond to give us a very meaningful experience. Everyone's extensive knowledge of WWII, the beaches and the area made this a great experience. Very meaningful and also fun. The passion of the employees and owner of this company shine through.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Susan Britton
9.6
Excellent
May 13, 2024

RENSSELAERVILLE, New York

This was truly a very informative and impressive tour....SO very happy we had the opportunity to participate!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Rehm
9.5
Excellent
May 13, 2024

Fort Myers, Florida

Overall, the trip met my expectations, which were quite high. Rey, the drivers, and the guides were super. I would recommend this to anyone who has an interest in World War 2 history.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Robin Stronk
10
Excellent
May 12, 2024

WESTMORELAND, New Hampshire

All aspects of this tour were "spot on." The agenda was meaningful and well presented. Travel was comfortable and entertaining. Staying in one hotel for the entire tour was a bonus so we weren't having to pack and unpack repeatedly. Guides were fun and informative. They were sensitive to everybody's needs as well. A great size for a tour that kept it personal and fun.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. EDWARD NEUWIRTH
10
Excellent
May 11, 2024

FT LAUDERDALE, Florida

Would definitely recommend to others interested in this type of tour. Overall service excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Eric Hanley
10
Excellent
March 18, 2024

DEFUNIAK SPGS, Florida

A truly great tour company. Professional and a great value. I was able to see everything I wanted to see and more. Highly recommend. I would definitely use again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.9

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Kathleen Coupland
10
Excellent
January 28, 2024

NARRAGANSETT, Rhode Island

I would not change a thing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Render
9.9
Excellent
December 10, 2023

MT PLEASANT, Michigan

We have recommended the tour an are meeting with a couple tomorrow that will are planning the 11 day all inclusive next year.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Peter Cochefski
9.8
Excellent
October 29, 2023

NORTHLAKE, Texas

My wife and I participated in the October 2023 Beaches of Normandy tour, as a history and WWII buff, this trip was truly amazing. I learned many things that I didn't know about the Normandy invasion and the subsequent battles as the Allies drove towards Germany. This tour is a bucket list must for anyone interested in history, WWII or just to get a better understanding of what went into finally defeating Germany in this war. Beaches of Normandy tours is amazing, very helpful, I would recommend this tour and tour company to anyone interested.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Wendy Roloff
10
Excellent
October 19, 2023

Spring, Texas

Excellent Tour! We would highly recommend!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Sallie Houser Hanfelder
9.7
Excellent
October 18, 2023

PARKER, Colorado

The Beaches of Normandy Tours was exceptional. We would recommend it to anyone that has an interest in WWII and wants to bring it to life. The knowledge shared, the sites visited and the wonderful Tour Guide made you understand, appreciate and certainly never forget the sacrifices. The towns we visited were wonderful and the people we met exceptional.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Brian Adams
9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2023

BIRMINGHAM, Michigan

I would definitely recommend this tour company. well worth every minute spent

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Bellafatto
9.6
Excellent
October 15, 2023

BRISTOL, Rhode Island

I would recommend this to both WW 2 buffs and people who like to see major Italian sights.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jon Moore
9.7
Excellent
October 15, 2023

SAINT CHARLES, Missouri

I would highly recommend BoNT! Maximum bang for the buck delivered in the most fun and incredible manner!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Tim McKenney
9.6
Excellent
October 13, 2023

SCOTTSDALE, Arizona

Great tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Gloria Patterson
10
Excellent
October 12, 2023

COLUMBIA, Missouri

The Beaches of Normandy tour, Band of Brothers -11 days, it was a wonderful experience in every way. The tour guide was fantastic, Ben Major. Thr experts added so much to the tour. They were all wonderful. I recommend this tour highly to anyone interested in World War II and Band of Brothers, especially. We traveled from Normandy to the Bastogne area and finally to the Munich area, the Eagles Nest and Dachau. The tour ended with a wonderful day in Munich and Oktoberfest.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Bruce Norquist
10
Excellent
October 12, 2023

URBANDALE, Iowa

I believed I was well read and thoroughly knowledgeable about the details about D-Day and the Battle of the Bulge, but I learned so much more. The tour filled in gaps that the US Army missed training me during my 24 years as an officer. Overall, it was a life changing experience that I will cherish.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Gregory Dawson
9.5
Excellent
October 12, 2023

DOVER, New Hampshire

Wow, this tour was very powerful and gave my husband and I a new appreciation of the enormity of WWII and the sacrifice's the common man whether French, Belgin, Germans, American, British or Canadian gave for the price of freedom today. I believe today's world could stand to study WWII as German students do today to ensure the atrocities and loss of life which occurred never happen again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Fugate
9.9
Excellent
October 11, 2023

HERSHEY, Pennsylvania

Beaches of Normandy Tours exceeded our expectations. They had every detail covered in the best way possible and hired the best tour director, bus driver and individual guides in each area we visited!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
9.7

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Wencek
10
Excellent
October 6, 2023

PENNELLVILLE, New York

For years I have hoped to see the Landing Beaches of Normandy. Your tour was an answer to those wishes. I strongly recommend your company and have done so already since my return. Exceptional service, transportation, meals and accommodations. Future travels will be booked with your company.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ronald Aponte
10
Excellent
October 6, 2023

CUTLER BAY, Florida

I would recommend this tour to everyone that is interested in WW2 history. The beaches of Normandy Tours and stuff were very professional and helpful. All the hotels, restaurants and transportion was very good and comfitable. If anyone is thinking of seeing the sights and battle fields of WW2, this the Tour company to use. If i ever think of going to other sights in Europe or where Beaches of Normandy handles, i will use them again and recommend you do too.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Froiseth
10
Excellent
October 6, 2023

GAINESVILLE, Florida

I highly recommend the 6-Day Beaches of Normandy tour! Top-notch tour director and guides, excellent hotel and meals, brand-new state-of-the-art motor coach and the perfect mix of sights and museums.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Davis Spangle
9.8
Excellent
October 5, 2023

PASADENA, Maryland

Absolutely spectacular. This tour exceeded my expectations in every way. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves history especially USA WW2 history. There is nothing like seeing event locations first hand. I loved it!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Amber Riddle
10
Excellent
October 5, 2023

GARDENDALE, Alabama

This experience was beyond words. My dad and I had a wonderful time seeing sites that we only knew from books and documentaries. Walking the beaches and battlefields puts history in a completely different perspective. I would recommend it to anyone with a love of WWII history.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Matt Skinner
9.8
Excellent
October 4, 2023

ROCHESTER, Minnesota

We have already recommended Beaches of Normandy tours, and look forward to additional touring with you.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Jacqueline Durbin
9.7
Excellent
October 4, 2023

EUGENE, Oregon

The tour was everything we hoped for and more. The days were filled with so much from first minute on the coach to return to the hotel. Having Ben keeping us busy while riding on the coach with very informative information about each area was the best! We learned so much! Highly recommend this tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Joan Baldwin
9.6
Excellent
October 2, 2023

KUTZTOWN, Pennsylvania

Looking into the tour in Italy!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Holloway
10
Excellent
October 2, 2023

PORTLAND, Oregon

The best tour of many in my lifetime. The tour company and our guide Rey Stefan were on top of everything. Nothing went wrong including surprise situations which were handled skillfully with successful outcomes. Their letter grade with me is A+.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James N. Shreck
9.8
Excellent
October 1, 2023

KEY WEST, Florida

A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. Even though we had a larger group (38) Ben was outstanding in getting us all to work and travel together. No one was ever late or got lost. For such a large group, everyone get along wonderfully well. I never heard a single complaint. I would do this tour again with the same group. The best tour I have ever taken!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Patrick Schlueter
9.8
Excellent
September 29, 2023

MARTINSVILLE, Indiana

Every aspect of the tour was beyond my expectation. Bettina was the face of the "Beaches of Normandy". The company couldn't ask for a better representation. I highly recommend the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Fluet
9.6
Excellent
September 27, 2023

NAPLES, Florida

If you have any interest in World War II, the Normandy campaign, the US Airborne divisions and their war record this is the tour for you. Visiting these cites and listening to their guides stimulate even more interest. The discriminations of the action is compelling. Their chosen hotels are comfortable, the meals represent local cuisine. The local beer, wine and cordials are excellent. It was a great bucket list experience and I’d recommend it to anyone.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Bruce Gombar
10
Excellent
September 26, 2023

Jacksonville, North Carolina

The entire experience was enlightening, enjoyable and humbling at the same time. The tour made me appreciate even more, the sacrifices and hardships endured by the men and women of the "Greatest Generation" who participated in WW II. Even though I've read many books on the subject, one cannot appreciate what it must have been like until you see the enemy defenses, walk the ground and imagine the courage it must have taken for each individual soldier to overcome his fears and to press on. Although I spent over 30 years as Marine and served in combat, the Band of Brothers Tour made me appreciate even more what it means to be an American. I enthusiastically recommend this tour to anyone.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Rod James
9.8
Excellent
September 24, 2023

BOLIVAR, Pennsylvania

Highly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours. This is the tour for anyone who wants to experience what our parents and grandparents went through. Everything is covered in this tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Joel Mills
9.9
Excellent
September 22, 2023

TRAVELERS RST, South Carolina

Most definitely would recommend The Beaches of Normandy tour company and have already to a couple of friends interested in touring next year. My wife and I are considering the Italian Campaign for 2024 or 2025! And we most definitely would like to do it when Rey is the guide!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. RICHARD SMITH
9.9
Excellent
September 20, 2023

NORMAL, Illinois

I was born in 1941 and grew up during the war. I have seen numerous movies about the war but nothing brings home the truth and grim reality of the war as does Band of Bothers Tour. I am truly fortunate enough to be apart of this excellent an captivating tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.5

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Solly Yassenoff
9.5
Excellent
September 20, 2023

Granville, Ohio

As a Band of Brothers trip, I would easily recommend it. I suppose if someone was just interested in a World War II trip including Normandy, and not extending as far as Munich, the amount of time on the road could be less. But, we wanted to go where the 101st went and this trips was definitely the one to go on.

Details...

Hotels
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Hargrove
9.7
Excellent
September 19, 2023

EL DORADO, Kansas

By far the best of many tours I've been on. I'm ready to go again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
8.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Randall Rice
9.7
Excellent
September 18, 2023

SOUTH BEND, Indiana

The tour exceeded my expectations going in. The services provided were first rate in my opinion. I'm already looking at taking more Beaches of Normandy Tours in 2024 and 2025.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. William Craig
10
Excellent
September 18, 2023

OMAHA, Nebraska

This tour was incredible. A once in a lifetime opportunity. The tour guides were so knowledgeable and passionate about their work.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Debbie Reeder
9.9
Excellent
September 18, 2023

FERNLEY, Nevada

Service was wonderful. All questions were answered promptly.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Robert Danner
9.6
Excellent
September 12, 2023

Albert Lea, Minnesota

I would highly recommend your company!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Catherine Arnold
9.8
Excellent
September 12, 2023

SEATTLE, Washington

This trip exceeded our expectations. We had never done an inclusive tour before. We had two 20 years old boys/men with us, whom we thought would be hard to please and a bit squirrelly, they were not. They were fully engaged the entire time. The comprehensive detailed experiences were amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Larry Winterton
9.9
Excellent
September 12, 2023

Grandview, Missouri

I've been waiting for this tour for over a year when it finally arrived it was exciting ,well organized, accommodations were very nice, and the food was exquisite' If you have a chance to go please do by all means.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.4

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Norma West
10
Excellent
September 9, 2023

St. Louis, Missouri

This tour is a phenomenal way to experience Normandy and learn of the history of the towns and people who lived and died there. I would urge anyone, whether a student of history or someone expanding their knowledge to take this tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Hal Cardwell
9.9
Excellent
September 8, 2023

GLENDORA, California

I would recommend this tour to everyone interested in learning more about our American history. It was an Outstanding Tour! I’ll be back for more tours!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. T. William Hughes
9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2023

Carmel, Indiana

Highly recommend this tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Matthew Dzialo
10
Excellent
September 3, 2023

Pawtucket, Rhode Island

We would definitely recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours. First class operation! We are already looking to book another tour with Beaches of Normandy in the near future.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Karen Gollhardt
9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2023

GLENDORA, California

This tour was informative, enlightening, heartbreaking, and at the same time inspirational. Loved it!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Wilson
9.8
Excellent
September 2, 2023

MONETA, Virginia

I will definitely recommend Beaches of Normandy to my friends. It was the trip of a lifetime.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Steven W. Anderson
10
Excellent
September 1, 2023

U SADDLE RIV, New Jersey

I would definitely recommend you, and my wife's sister and husband are already planning one of your trips in the spring, after I told them of my tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Steve Ottmar
10
Excellent
August 31, 2023

SILVERDALE, Washington

A bucket list item that when far beyond what I had envisioned.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Thomas Staab
9.1
Excellent
August 30, 2023

GLEN COVE, New York

I would absolutely recommend the 6 Day Beaches of Normandy tour! WWII history buff, on your bucket list, just interested or curious? Then this is the tour for you! The amount of knowledge you will receive is staggering. To stand on the sand of the five beaches is humbling and emotional. The tour director, bus driver and local guides are beyond compare!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Valerie Buysse
9.9
Excellent
August 28, 2023

MINNEOTA, Minnesota

This tour far exceeded my expectations. It was everything I had hoped it would be!!!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.5

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Lary Hooten
9.4
Excellent
August 26, 2023

DALLAS, Texas

I would highly recommend a Beaches of Normandy Tour to anyone interested in seeing and learning more about the battles and the people involved, including the civilian population. The local guides are outstanding! The hotels selected are great and the bus comfortable. We also loved getting to know the other travelers and making new friends. I can’t wait to go on another Beaches of Normandy Tour!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jim Baldwin
9.7
Excellent
August 24, 2023

SAVAGE, Minnesota

The tour was very well organized and flawless. The information we received was so educational and I would recommend this tour for any age group.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Nancy L Church
10
Excellent
August 24, 2023

HICKORY, North Carolina

This tour was everything we hoped it would be and was well worth the price.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Kurtis Larue Carlson
9.6
Excellent
August 22, 2023

STORY CITY, Iowa

Ben/Ballant is superb. You are so fortunate to have him as the "face" of your company. He played a huge role in making this trip memorable for us.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Frank Amaral
9.5
Excellent
August 22, 2023

CORNING, California

Did a good job just wish we could of brought my wife scooter. Their were several people on this tour that could of used a scooter.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Kenneth Husted
10
Excellent
August 21, 2023

MODESTO, California

from start to finish, the whole process before, during and after the best experience for the amateur and expert history buff alike. you will NOT be disappointed with the service, the accommodations or the staff. I absolutely and highly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours for your WWII battlefield experience

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Kimberly Winterton
9.9
Excellent
August 21, 2023

GRANDVIEW, Missouri

The tour is a great adventure! The tour director Bettina and the local guides were very knowledgable. Our driver Zoltan was great and made sure we arrived to our destinations each day safely.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Darla Jean Seger
9.8
Excellent
August 19, 2023

Rapid City, South Dakota

Overall this is an excellent tour. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest to WWII history.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Donald Kerwin
9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2023

Parker, Colorado, United States, Colorado

I would highly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours in general and this tour in particular.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Judith Cole
9.9
Excellent
August 9, 2023

SAN DIEGO, California

I will highly recommend this company from the booking to the tour end. Everything was well done. I would like to take another trip with you someday.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Larry Lindrose
10
Excellent
August 8, 2023

MENTOR, Ohio

I would whole heartedly recommend this tour. This is worth your time and money.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Montgomery Hand
9.6
Excellent
August 5, 2023

OWENS X RDS, Alabama

Britain at War was our first Beaches of Normandy tour and we would highly recommend both the tour and the company. No detail was left uncovered as far as planning, comfort, locations and tour guide(s) knowledge and understanding of tour members' desires and needs.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Pamela Walter
10
Excellent
August 4, 2023

Anaheim, California

It was an excellent tour. I would recommend it to anyone interested in WWII history. Worth every penny!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Rita Oakes
9.9
Excellent
August 4, 2023

Toms River, New Jersey

Fully packed days and visits to sites I would be unlikely to find on my own, Very knowledgeable local guides who made the past come alive. It would be hard to pick a favorite site, but the RAF Bunker and Littlecote House seemed most off-the-beaten path. Would have appreciated a little bit of down time between 4pm and dinner. Also, the two restaurants near Wembley, though offering excellent food, seemed to cater to a younger crowd and were too noisy to facilitate conversation. All-in-all, though, an excellent tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Judith Verrillo
9.8
Excellent
August 2, 2023

BRANFORD, Connecticut

I would whole heartedly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours, to everyone especially to kids (ages 12+). It is important that we teach our kids about history. It's a good investment. Well planned with the key historical events and the customer in mind. Super organized, reliable support and carefully selected professional and knowledgeable staff. They are there every step of the way to help you prepare and have a nice time. Rey and Csaba made sure they've exceeded expectations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. GREGORY SANDERSON
9.8
Excellent
July 30, 2023

HURRICANE, Utah

I took the Band of Brothers tour pre COVID. This tour was much more informative with added stops.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Stier
10
Excellent
July 30, 2023

TOMS RIVER, New Jersey

I would recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours again and I may use your business in the future (possibly a WWl tour).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Lautieri
9.7
Excellent
July 29, 2023

MANSFIELD, Massachusetts

I would defiantly recommend this tour, it was fun, insightful and thought provoking. I have never taken a tour like this before but would certainly recommend this to anyone. Rey and the other guides were fantastic and their knowledge was inspiring. The accommodations in small quant hotels in the villages was great and allowed you to walk around the town to explore in your free time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Dawn B Girka
9
Excellent
July 29, 2023

SYCAMORE, Illinois

Other than the lack of food choices at dinner; the tour could not have been any better.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Conrad Fris
10
Excellent
July 24, 2023

FRANKFORT, Illinois

Absolutely great tour !!!! I would love to return with my wife again, All the people who we met were so nice and welcoming. The people and the country of France made us feel so welcome like being home.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. ROGER MAZZARELLA
10
Excellent
July 24, 2023

BOWLING GREEN, Ohio

This company and this trip was everything I hoped it would be and actually more. I read 2800 pages in books leading up to the tour and I still learned even MORE from our guides. This tour fulfilled a promise I made to my dad decades ago (D-Day vet) and I actually thought this was going to be my last overseas trip - and now I find myself planning which Beaches tour I will go on next year.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Jennifer Rasband
9.8
Excellent
July 24, 2023

,

Frankly, I didn't know what to expect from this fairly new company. They exceeded all of my expectations with their levels of knowledge, professionalism and caring about not only members of the tour, but of the events they were describing. Military History is certainly the strength of this tour, as it should be. This tour and its presentation were very moving. I had the great opportunity to be there with my spouse, all of our grown children and their spouses and we were united in feeling the spirit of the great events and sites that we visited and heard about in great detail. It was an amazing experience. Even though I thought that my reading and preparation before the tour was extensive, I still learned new facts and saw sites that I never thought I would see in my lifetime. We also enjoyed the opportunity to visit the local towns and restaurants after the daily tour events had concluded. All of the areas we visited were beautiful, picturesque and memorable. Thanks so much to Beaches of Normandy for providing this great experience for me and my family. I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys history and travel. I have no regrets whatsoever about any aspect of this experience. If you have an opportunity to take this tour, DO IT!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Paul Evans
9.5
Excellent
July 22, 2023

ETOWAH, North Carolina

From the minute we joined the tour group in Paris we had the most incredible experience. Bettina and Akos kept everything running smoothly for the 11 days we were together. The sights and places we toured will live on in our memories forever. I did not expect to be so moved by everything we saw and experienced. I wish everyone could visit these places and hear about what that generation did to save the world. The tour was meticulously planned and it was so nice to not have to worry about anything other than what time to BOB (be on bus) and know that our tour director and guides were going to fill our days with a wealth of information and places to see and experience. It was indeed the trip of a lifetime.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Douglas Crips
10
Excellent
July 21, 2023

MASON, Michigan

Overall service was outstanding I would definitely recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours to anyone A very well organized operation from start to finish.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Stephen T. Williams
9.9
Excellent
July 20, 2023

FRESNO, California

"When a tour exceeds the expectations of an experienced tourist, that's a huge win, and the Band of Brothers trip did just that for me. Packed with meaningful moments and historical information as well as great socializing with other participants. I can't imagine how to improve on the experience and highly recommend it to others." Steve W.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Michael Finstad
9.8
Excellent
July 20, 2023

CUT BANK, Montana

This tour went beyond our expectations. Bettina and Akos were both amazing as well as the local tour guides. The knowledge the local guides had really impressed us. The accommodations and food were also wonderful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Marilyn Kay Randall
10
Excellent
July 20, 2023

BRIDGER, Montana

I already have. You really get your money’s worth

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. VICTOR CONSIGLIO
10
Excellent
July 19, 2023

ST CLR SHORES, Michigan

An absolute must for anyone that wants to tour Normandy!! Could not think of any tour company that could have done a better job. We received an education from the experts who studied the war to inside and out!! I will be directing my friends to sign up for a Beaches of Normandy Tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Heather Felter
10
Excellent
July 18, 2023

Parkesburg, Pennsylvania

We would absolutely recommend this trip (and already have to several friends!). The tour was well planned and thought out. Everything was considered and taken care of.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Christopher Upton
10
Excellent
July 18, 2023

HUDSON, Florida

Maybe one thing that could be added for the tour of the Eagles Nest is a local tour guide by the name of Mr. Tom Lewis, he could assist with adding to the wealth of knowledge that Camille has. But of all great job to your team.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jared Rasband
9.8
Excellent
July 18, 2023

,

I loved the experience and would definitely go on another similar tour again. Very well organized, extremely customer friendly, and the sites were amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Michael Jauch
10
Excellent
July 12, 2023

FORT WORTH, Texas

I would highly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours, it is a Life Changing Experience and for me a dream come true is I was 12 years old and read my first book on WWII

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Margaret M. Hoien
10
Excellent
July 10, 2023

KAMAS, Utah

I have already recommended this tour and the company to several people, before writing this review. This was by far the very best trip I have ever taken. My husband and I have traveled a lot, this tour was head and shoulders above all others. I am pretty sure we will be looking to take the Italian tour before too long. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Senness
9.8
Excellent
July 9, 2023

AZLE, Texas

The tour was extremely well planned and the website had all of the pertinent information for the tour. I called to ask a few questions before the tour and they were answered right away. I am very happy with everything.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Lisa Senness
10
Excellent
July 8, 2023

Azle, Texas

I loved the entire experience! From planning to actually being on the tour, Ben, our tour director made everything easy. He was so well versed in everything about the tour and kept us on time so we could get to everything we wanted to see. He had informational videos about the places we were on our way to see which was super helpful. When we got to each place, we had a bit more background knowledge, so each place was even more meaningful. Ben never acted upset or tired of our many questions. He was super police, funny, and just an all-around great tour director. Beaches of Normandy is a great tour and a must for all WWII history buffs. I would love to do it again. I am looking forward to the WWI tour from this company.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Thomas Winn
10
Excellent
June 29, 2023

TALLAHASSEE, Florida

So clear and easy to use! I have been recommending the Beaches of Normandy Tours to all my friends and relatives. We need to take our children and grandchildren (as some on our tour did) so they know what was done to free the world of tyranny. Again, a great value for the money.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Michael Carrillo
10
Excellent
June 28, 2023

Albuqueruqe, New Mexico

Yes I will recommend B of B and Beaches of Normandy tours to my friends and those interested in WWII. It was a learning experience that people should know about and especially in the depths the tour took us in.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Mr. Robert W. Guild
10
Excellent
June 27, 2023

KIRKLAND, Washington

I would highly recommend Beaches of Normandy to any person interested in WWII history in France, Belgium, or Germany. This was a bucket item for me, to walk the Beaches of Normandy with my son, and we were NOT disappointed. Milan, our guide was great as were the local guides hired to take us through each part of the trip. My only regret: It was just over too soon.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. ROBYN WILSON
9.4
Excellent
June 26, 2023

LAKE PARK, Iowa

I went on this tour because my 11 year old grandson is a WWII buff. I was planning on being an 'observer'. I was so taken by the whole tour that I would do it again in a heartbeat. I loved this tour!!!!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. George Carrillo
10
Excellent
June 25, 2023

ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico

Absolutely I will recommend this tour and have done so already to many of my flying co workers. I Was left in awe by the facts and stories presented to me. This completed the bucket list wish I had To see WWII up close and personal. Thank you for your time and dedication to your customers too have this experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Kenny Wood
10
Excellent
June 25, 2023

RALEIGH, North Carolina

I will recommend Beaches of Normandy to anyone who has a hunger for not only knowing more about history but standing in the footsteps of those that made history. Again to see pictures or read about people,places or things is one thing, but to actually walk in places of history is a whole different experience!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Carl Fiegel
10
Excellent
June 24, 2023

HUNTSVILLE, Missouri

Simply the Best! There cannot be a better way to experience the history of World War II which presents a clearer understanding of the undertaking from both sides.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Russell Lawson
9.4
Excellent
June 23, 2023

HAMPTON, New Hampshire

I would recommend this tour to anyone. I had been anticipating this trip for many years and it didn’t disappoint. One of the best experiences of my life.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. John Kidd
9.8
Excellent
June 23, 2023

DODGEVILLE, Wisconsin

100% recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours. Interesting locations, very knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining locals guides. Great hotels and terrific food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Stanley Pehling
10
Excellent
June 22, 2023

APPLE VALLEY, Minnesota

I’m also someone that will recommend this tour to people. People who are interested in the history of this period WII and the D-Day invasion and subsequent operations it’s a must tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Spencer Giddings
9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2023

N CALDWELL, New Jersey

Tour met all my expectations. Service was excellent and hotels were great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Tony Erwin
9.5
Excellent
June 21, 2023

Boyd, Texas

Beaches of Normandy has been a wonderful experience from start to finish. Milan our tour guide was fantastic. He was a gracious and wonderful host. Janos our bus driver was very helpful and drove our bus professionally. Our local guides were amazing. Chris in Normandy was a wealth of knowledge and gave a very candid tour from a soldiers perspective. Henri in Bastogne... Henri is a member of the greatest generation and his insight and personal experiences from being under Nazi occupation was priceless. Steve our guide in Munich was a "walking encyclopedia" of historical knowledge. Steve has spent the majority of his life studying WW2 history. Overall it was a great experience and we look forward to future tours.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotels
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Matthew Murrey
9.9
Excellent
June 21, 2023

KAUFMAN, Texas

The wife and I booked the 79th D-day anniversary tour with Beaches of Normandy and had a wonderful trip. We have had the good fortune to travel extensively in our lives. Without a doubt Beaches of Normandy and our tour leader, Rey Stefan, made this the absolute best experience we have ever had. The trip went off with military precision, bus dropped us off at the entrance right on time and picked us up the same. We were treated as VIP's at every stop, especially the D-day ceremony at Utah Beach on June 6th. We were seated among dignitaries. The hotels and food included were very good, exceeded expectations. The program was better than we could have ever imagined, a great mix between the actual historical sites, walking tours and museums. But what made the difference was the knowledgable guides at every stop. Our Normandy guide was a wealth of knowledge and our Bastogne guide lived through the war so he spoke of both history and his personal experience. To sum it up, the entire experience was better than any expectation ... it was a WOW moment for 2 weeks. Every American should have this experience. We took so much from this, and we are so thankful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.5

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Joseph Michael Franza Jr
10
Excellent
June 21, 2023

AVON PARK, Florida

This tour made history come alive. It gives you such a deep appreciation for what our soldiers were facing and willing to sacrifice for freedom. If you have the opportunity to go, you should.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Chris Poindexter
9.5
Excellent
June 20, 2023

MARION, Kentucky

We very much enjoyed this tour! It was exactly what we were looking for to visit Europe and especially the WW2 sites. The accommodations were first rate and all guides/driver were professional, knowledgable, personable. As a fit couple in our 50’s the activity level was perfect!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.7

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Heather Schmidt - Murrey
9.5
Excellent
June 20, 2023

kaufman, Texas

Excellent!!! I will absolutely recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours to anyone that is interested in taking a European trek to learn about and see WWII.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.8

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ralph Baughman
9.8
Excellent
June 19, 2023

Meridian, Idaho

There is not one item that I would change. That tour was outstanding and even the weather that you selected was super.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. WILLIAM SEIDENSTEIN
10
Excellent
June 19, 2023

NORTH MERRICK, New York

An excellent tour! This was my third visit to Normandy and the D-Day Beaches, and was well worth the trip! I learned more and saw more than I ever expected!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Mike Snyder
9.5
Excellent
June 18, 2023

SEMINOLE, Oklahoma

I went in to this excursion with a lot of excitement. I came away amazed with 1 The planning of details on each stop 2 The knowledge of Rey and the guides 3 The material presented in between stops 4 The enthusiasm of Rey 5 It was Rey’s charm that brought this group together as in my opinion will be difficult to match with any other groups 6 I needed to bring some closer to my dad time in the war , 7 At the battle of the bulge I was standing in a fox hole looking into the forest and was trying I imagine my dad shooting over the fox hole at the charging Germans ,,,,at some point he was wounded and how they got him back to the aid station 8 I could not have picked a better company,a better host, a better guide What an amazing trip you made for this old man Thx you so much

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
9.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Denise Wallach
10
Excellent
June 16, 2023

Eureka, Missouri

It has taken me some time to digest our Beaches of Normandy Tour. In fact, I am unable to articulate my experience. From the time we booked this trip until the time we arrived home and weeks later was able to share what a professional, informative emotional event this was for my husband and I. Your team of people are ALL so knowledgeable about everything! No one should hesitate to live this experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jimmy Ragland
9.9
Excellent
June 16, 2023

MESA, Arizona

I expected this to be a great tour but I have to say it and the tour greatly exceeded my expectations. The sites we visited were overwhelming within themselves, however; the attention to our comfort in traveling, hotels and meals far exceeded my expectations and made this a memorable trip. Not sure this tour can be topped by any other.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.2

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Steve Heisler
9.5
Excellent
June 15, 2023

SIMPSONVILLE, South Carolina

Absolutely the best tour I’ve ever been on. Informative, enlightening and professionally presented. Checked all the boxes and exceeded my highest expectations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jeff Gibson
9.8
Excellent
June 13, 2023

CHESAPEAKE, Virginia

On a scale of 1 - 10, I give Beaches of Normandy Tours a 12!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotels
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.6

Transportation
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Save
10%Now
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"It was truly amazing, I would definitely recommend BoN"D-Day Anniversary Tour, 2023
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"It was everything I could have hoped for and more"Band of Brothers Tour, 2023
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"I would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in history that changed the world"D-Day Anniversary Tour, 2023
Total:
4.9 - 289 reviews