HISTORY TOUR REVIEWS

Total Score

9.8/10
50 reviews

Score breakdown

All categories
9.8
Hotels
9.6
Meals
9.4
Sights
9.9
Guides
9.9
BON Overall
10.0
Beaches of Normandy Tours reviews
Mr. Ronald Johnson
9.5
Excellent
September 11, 2022

Mobile, Alabama

Wonderful experience on the 9 day Tour. Rey was a fantastic tour manager who went above and beyond in many instances and Charlie was a superstar driving the bus in tight situations. Our local guides were great. The bus was comfortable for travel. We had a great group and Rey did a great job keeping us on time. Highly recommended.

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Teresa Wharton
10
Excellent
September 7, 2022

Lexington, Kentucky

The 9 day Band of Brothers tour exceeded my expectations. Ben, our Tour Director, was friendly and did a great job keeping our group informed and on schedule. The local tour guides were knowledgeable and did a nice job presenting their information. It was a special trip. I highly recommend Beaches of Normandy Tours to anyone interested in World War II history.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Shurts
10
Excellent
August 31, 2022

Beloit, Kansas

It's been a lifelong interest to see the beaches, cemeteries and battlegrounds. The tour director and guides and all involved were wonderful. The tour was all we expected and more.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Matt Hjelseth
9.8
Excellent
August 24, 2022

Fargo, North Dakota

The tour guides are very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The day-to-day schedule runs smooth and gives plenty of time for other activities. Everything was great from the friendly guides to the bus rides. I recommend this to everyone! My sons and I had an amazing time!

Details...

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Bob Connelly
10
Excellent
August 23, 2022

Lacey, Washington

This tour was everything I expected... outstanding! Every stop emitted an emotional rollercoaster for me as I pondered the courage of the men and women who participated in the war effort. I mourned for the victims of the Nazi war machine as well. Ben was a great tour guide and the local guides were excellent. I will highly recommend this tour to friends and family. It was a wonderful experience!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Teressa Lyn Cawley
10
Excellent
August 22, 2022

Boca Raton, Florida

We were most impressed by the tour from the moment that we met our Tour Director, Rey. The bus travel was quite comfortable for the entire journey. Each hotel had its own unique qualities, and upon reflection, I would most happily stay at each of the hotels again. As for the tour guides, Christophe was above and beyond the typical tour guide, so kind and knowledgeable ... a veritable walking encyclopedia for WWII in France. And I believe the tour guide in Munich was Steven (I hope that I recall his name correctly), and he, too, was equally versed in WWII and Hitler in Germany. And while Rey's primary role was the Tour Director, she was extremely well versed in WWII and provided such wonderfully informative information between stops and on the road to prepare us for what was coming next. She was extremely knowledgeable. The stops on the tour were outstanding, and we gained so much knowledge each day! And I have to acknowledge Akos, our wonderful driver. He was so kind, helpful, safe, and knowledgeable. We always felt that we were in good hands with Akos. In discussing thoughts with others on the tour, while we all wanted to see as much as possible, I believe that there was a desire to have a little more personal time to enjoy a swim, a workout, and a little more time to stroll some of the towns to enjoy the local scenery without feeling rushed. I believe that the Beaches of Normandy did a wonderful job to maximize every opportunity for the guests, but perhaps a little more free time, particularly nearing the end of the day before dinner could be nice. Breakfast was delightful at each hotel, and the Beaches of Normandy did a wonderful job in planning for meals for the group ... not an easy task. It's nearly impossible, however, to know what to order for those who have dietary requests, particularly, as there are pescetarians, vegetarians, vegans, etc., and not to mention, derivations in each of these. While I had talked with Beaches of Normandy prior to the trip and said we most definitely eat fish and wanted protein, we initially found that the meals were planned vegetarian without fish, and little to no protein. We immediately spoke with Rey, and she got right on it and talked with each restaurant to make accommodations, and everyone was wonderful, and we had delightful fish and seafood throughout our stay. Again, after talking with our passengers, we think that it would be nice to offer an option that does NOT include the dinner supplement, and allow each passenger to order the dinner that most suits there dietary needs. After all, experiencing the food when you are traveling is part of the adventure! Even if it ended up costing a little more for the passenger, I believe that the passengers would enjoy the option, and it would certainly remove on the spot stress from the Tour Director. When we ordered from the menu, my son and I could not have been happier, as the food was delightful at every location! The establishments seemed more than happy to accommodate. Overall, I would without a doubt recommend this tour to my friends and acquaintances. Truly, the Band of Brothers Tour is a WWII history buff's nirvana! And our traveling companions will become lifelong friends. Such a special group of people brought together by their love of history and the sacrifices made by so many. My son and I are very much looking forward to the Third Reich tour being planned for 2024! Let us know when it is available! Five stars to the Beaches of Normandy's for your inaugural year!!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. FRANK OCONNELL
9
Excellent
August 22, 2022

Coeur dAlene, Idaho

I enjoyed myself immensely, more than perhaps I thought I would. Very thorough & intense, but fun historical (as well as cultural) tour, lived up to its' promises. Especially enjoyed our guide & driver (Rey & Akol), they made huge effort to ensure everyone was properly accommodated and comfortable on the tour; they really wanted to make sure everyone was having a good time (we were) and fit right in with our group. Food was great, hotels were all very nice (though the Bastogne hotel had no a/c and it was unusually hot while we were there). It was great to ride on a 45 seat bus with only 16 people on board, made it easy to spread out and have good views as we travelled. While the primary emphasis was on WW2, I very much enjoyed seeing the 11th century churches and renaissance style buildings, the countryside with its farms & villages, shopping & eating in the places we visited and interacting with a lot of friendly folks. This was my first visit to Europe and after this trip, I hope to return to see more! Kudos to BoN for a nicely packaged tour, I have already recommended it to several friends & acquaintances. Finally, additional kudos to BoN for having Jack Appel, our 98 yr young Normandy veteran along for the tour, he made it very special! It was wonderful to see folks interacting with him at all the stops and we all enjoyed his recollections during his time in Europe during the war. He tells a pretty good joke, too!

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Joseph Putnam
10
Excellent
August 21, 2022

Casa Grande , Arizona

Well worth the cost of the trip. I would recommend this company to any one who has any interest in WW 2. They delivered on everything that they advertised and more. Just a wonderful experience.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Jean Marie Massie
10
Excellent
August 20, 2022

Lexington, Kentucky

Well organized and interesting tours. Our tour guide Ben was friendly and made sure everything ran smoothly on our trip. Local tour guides were very informative and experts in WW2 history. I would highly recommend this tour

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Grant
10
Excellent
August 17, 2022

Naples, Florida

The Tour was all I hoped for. Very well done.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. JACK APPEL
9.8
Excellent
August 16, 2022

Boca Raton, Florida

This being my 8th trip to Normandy Belgium and Germany this tour was outstanding. Rey was a ray of sunshine, keeping everything going smoothly and loved by all the people.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Sandra Reiter
10
Excellent
August 16, 2022

CLEVELAND, Ohio

A vacation of a lifetime. Just beautiful. Rey was wonderful tour guide and handled everything perfectly. Just awesome trip. SANDRA Reiter

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Robert Reiter
10
Excellent
August 16, 2022

CLEVELAND, Ohio

Unbelievable adventure, loved everything about this tour.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Carrie Le Sieur
10
Excellent
July 15, 2022

Rancho Murieta, California

Amazingly well organized, wonderful tour director and bus driver, great local guides. I have recommended this company several times since returning home. You all are great!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Mary Hodge
10
Excellent
July 15, 2022

Brighton, Colorado

Excellent tour, local guides beyond amazing, Rey kept it going forward smoothly. Part of the fun was being on our own for lunches and dinners and not always finding English speaking waiters…meals could be interesting! Laying the wreath at the American cemetery was special. I highly recommend this tour.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Bannon
10
Excellent
July 11, 2022

Punta Gorda, Florida

I recently returned from the 9-day Beaches of Normandy tour and I have to say I was thoroughly delighted with every aspect. The tour exceeded my expectations. Our Tour Director “Rey” was extremely knowledgeable and took time to get to know each person in our group. She was a delight and always kept the group engaged. Also, I would be remiss if I didn’t mention our very courteous driver, Akos, who did an excellent job throughout considering narrow roads and long expanses. With each stop a guide who specialized in the area lead the group and presented facts that even the most seasoned WWII buff would find interesting. The guides were always welcoming and encouraging questions. In one instance the guide did not have the answer to my question and later that day emailed me the information I was interested in. This is a level of service and commitment that goes above and beyond. There was always sufficient free time to wander the quaint villages, sample food, drink and get a flavor for the country and its people. The hotels were very good with clean, quiet, and private rooms. The hotel staffs were courteous and always welcomed us with a smile and greeting. Breakfast each morning was typically European with a wide variety to choose from and more than sufficient supply. If you have a WWII tour on your bucket list, I encourage you to do it and do so with this firm. You will not regret it.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Larkin
10
Excellent
July 10, 2022

Ogden, Utah

This was an extremely well run tour and the local guides were exceptionally knowledgeable, particularly Christophe at Normandy; he was AMAZING! The weakest of the guides was the one at the Belgium US Cemetery where General Patton is buried. While it is impossible to know everything about these places I would have expected him to know the legend and interpretation of the the key large maps displayed on the stone monuments of the cemetery.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Elizabeth Farr
9.2
Excellent
July 6, 2022

Houston, Texas

This was our family's first time as part of a tour group, and we may never go back to touring by ourselves again! Rey and Charlie were amazing, as were the local tour guides, especially Christophe. Their depth of knowledge of the areas visited brought the whole experience to life in a way we would never have been able to experience if we did it on our own. Everything was just great!

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Verna W. Cobb
9.2
Excellent
July 4, 2022

Mainesburg , Pennsylvania

It was a great experience and I would recommend it to any and all history buffs. The guides were astounding - totally knowledgeable and willing to share it all. Rey was sunny and cheerful and we followed her flag without hesitation. And she supplied us with some whimsical and very good poetry. Rate the tour A-Plis.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Wayne Jordan
10
Excellent
July 4, 2022

fairfax station, Virginia

It is a high quality tour, well done. If you are interested in a tour that gives you a very clear picture of the movement of the Allied armies from Normandy to Bavaria. this is the one. I returned a few days ago from the 11 day tour. Keep in mind that you could spend a couple months trying to see everything of significance, but this tour will take you just about everywhere you really need to see. And the local guides range from very good to absolutely excellent. The hotels exceeded my expectations. The variety of foods served at dinners was excellent. The people running the company and tour were at all times very helpful. It is a high quality tour and I really couldn't ask for anything more.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Len Hansen
10
Excellent
July 2, 2022

Appleton, Wisconsin

I recently returned from the 11 day tour of the Beaches of Normandy with Robert as our Tour Director. The tour that was well planned out and by far exceeded my expectations. It was the type of tour I have thought about doing for many years and very happy I chose this tour with this company. It was a Five Star experience from the start! Hotels, meals, daily adventures from Normandy,Pointe du Hoc, the Beaches, Bastogne, Munich, Luxenbourg, Dachau, and Eagles Nest, and the American Cemeteries, were very well planned and presented. As a veteran, the American Cemeteries and Dachau were very moving and emotional to experience and I'm sure everyone in our group felt the same, Attention to detail was first class from my first contact with Dana, Janos, our driver, local guides along the way and of course Robert our Tour Director, who made everyone in our group feel like they were the most important person there, attending to their every need! When the brochure said he was availabe 24/7 he was always there 24/7.I highly recommend the Beaches of Normandy tours if you want a first class experience. A phenominal tour of a lifetime and I'm considering going back for the 80th Anniversary of D-Day!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Kurt Taylor
9.2
Excellent
July 1, 2022

North Charleston, South Carolina

The tour was outstanding! Robert was a superb guide, truly of good humor, and well-versed in every aspect of the tour. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough!

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Peggy Lobb
10
Excellent
July 1, 2022

Findlay, Ohio

Loved, loved, loved this tour. Robert was an exceptional tour director. I enjoyed every place we stopped and every story we heard from the local guides and from Robert. It is a great tour for those interested in WWII history.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. william lobb
9.6
Excellent
July 1, 2022

Findlay, Ohio

Everything was first class and exceeded my expectations. It was well organized and gave us lots of information via the local guides and Robert. I would highly recommend this tour and this company to anyone interested in WWII history,

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Downey Long
8.8
Very Good
July 1, 2022

Machipongo, Virginia

Good tour. Enjoyed the time together. The Bastogne Hotel was the least favorite and wonder if moving out the day before we did taking the last day tour and moving closer to Munich would have made sense.

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Kendall Wouters
9.6
Excellent
July 1, 2022

Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Great tour. Professional staff and guides were very knowledgeable. Each day was organized well and a safe journey through all countries.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Abby Werlock
9.6
Excellent
July 1, 2022

Mainesburg , Pennsylvania

This tour amazed me with its in-depth lessons in WW II events and explanations of eventual allied victory. Our tour guide Rey was not only exceptionally well-informed, but also extremely congenial, energetic, helpful, and respectful of her clients' individual differences and needs. I quickly learned to trust our driver and his skill in navigating tight turns and narrow lanes--and also in offering historical information when asked. The expertise of the on-site experts surprised and impressed me; each one of them (in Normandy, Bastogne, and Dachau) corrected common misconceptions, fielded questions, and revealed details and/or perspectives completely new to me. Although my main interests lie with the sites we viewed and the history we learned, the hotel accommodations and food exceeded my expectations, as did our wonderfully diverse group of 14 history buffs. I cannot praise this Band of Brothers tour enough, and am seriously thinking of signing up for another in the very near future.

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Katharine Ertl
9.8
Excellent
June 30, 2022

Basalt, Colorado

I have never signed up for a tour, being a do-it-myself with travel type of person. I am thrilled that I took this opportunity with my husband and our nephew (just graduated Highschool). Our Tour Director, Rey, was outstanding--attentive, caring, organized and so approachable. She and the company organized excellent specialist guides to share stories that helped us better understand the space we were standing in. We were moved around Europe with ease and professionalism, and given plenty of free time to enjoy the towns and our evenings. The communication before and during the trip was timely, and accurate. We did not miss a beat on the day adventures and the information, accommodations, and education far exceeded my expectations. I give this tour the highest recommendation!!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
9.0

Mr. Richard Hodge
10
Excellent
June 30, 2022

Brighton, Colorado

We were very well satisfied. Such a specialty tour is tricky, you nailed it. ALL the guides/driver were quality folks.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ronald Aboud
9.2
Excellent
June 27, 2022

Navarre , Florida

It took 77 years for me to pay my thanks to our men and women and the people of Normandy for our freedom my family enjoy today beaches of Normandy gave me the chance. My wife and I want to thank Ben and Zoltan for great tour. I want to thank beaches of Normandy for arrangement to allow us to be part of d day anniversary. I was amazed at how the French people dressed up in our military uniforms and restored american military jeeps and army vehicles they restored. Thanks again Ron A

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Genevieve Olson
10
Excellent
June 24, 2022

Alpena, South Dakota

Trip of a lifetime! An educators dream with hands on experiences, first and second person stories, and a chance to use all our senses to envelop the historical significance.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. James Engel
9.8
Excellent
June 21, 2022

Orland Park , Illinois

Bucket List Item Fulfilled ; Awesome Experience

Details...

Hotels
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Rosemary Aboud
10
Excellent
June 21, 2022

Navarre , Florida

It was very interesting. Ben our guide was knowledgeable of the tours, the area, and local places. He was pleasant, funny, and a good guide. The entire trip as very comfortable, the local sites were interesting, time allotted on the stops was very comfortable. Allowing everyone opportunities to see everything with out rushing and the ability to stretch our legs.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Paul Davison
9.2
Excellent
June 20, 2022

arlington, Virginia

We enjoyed the tour very much , it was a shame that we were a little sick with colds due to the first weeks bad weather. The driver and tour director were fantastic and could not have done a better job. We would recommend the tour to anyone .

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Heidi Moser
10
Excellent
June 19, 2022

North Fort Myers, Florida

The tour was AMAZING! The local guides were so knowledgeable and able to answer any questions. Additionally, our Beaches of Normandy tour guide Rey and driver Charlie (Csaba) were THE BEST. I don't think our tour would have been the same without those two. I will definitely recommend this tour and this company to others.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mrs. Brittany Chapa
10
Excellent
June 18, 2022

Las vegas , Nevada

This was truly the best trip of my life thus far. Rey and Charlie were amazing. My husband and I both feel privileged to have spend time with our guides and our tour guides. If I could do it all over again, I would. Our group of peopled messed together like we have known each other for years. Which I felt was very special. The tour is amazing and unforgettable, if you are a history buff. I was a little nervous at first being in different countries, different languages etc., but Rey made me feel safe and even helped me find a laundry mat after my luggage never made it to Europe and I had to buy all new clothes.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Tom Stickney
10
Excellent
June 17, 2022

Vienna, Virginia

Excellent overall

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ronald Conley
9.8
Excellent
June 16, 2022

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado

Well planned with time to explore on your own. Hotels were very good, nice rooms, good food and friendly employees. The Tour Director was very knowledgeable, understanding and extremely helpful. I have no complaints & recommend it highly!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
9.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Jefferson Beeker
10
Excellent
June 16, 2022

Studio City, California

This was a fabulous tour and lived up to my every expectation. I have wanted to take this tour for years and it has been an experience of a lifetime. Our guide, Ben, was terrific. Informative as well as entertaining. All of us on the tour became a like a family. Thank you Beaches of Normandy Tours for making my dream vacation come true. I have been telling all my friends this a tour they must take.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Mary Stickney
10
Excellent
June 16, 2022

Vienna, Virginia

Great local tour guides at each site, terrific tour host, and the hotels were very nice.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Joseph McDonnell
9
Excellent
June 14, 2022

Waterbury, Connecticut

The tour was very well organized from beginning to end. Ben Major as the tour director and Zoltan as the driver were top rate. I would not hesitate to recommend to the friends too take a Beaches of Normandy tour. The opportunity I had to attend the D-Day celebrations at Utah Beach and to sit in the VIP section happened because of Beaches of Normandy.

Details...

Hotels
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
9.0

Mrs. Reda Doyle
9.4
Excellent
June 12, 2022

Jacksonville, Arkansas

The sights were great and explained very well. The local guides did great but was a little hard to understand. The driver was excellent and very friendly. Rey did an excellent job of keeping up with us and attended to our every need. Would highly recommend the tour. I would have liked for the guides to talk some about the country side and the different crops that were grown in the different countries.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guides
8.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Ted Panula
10
Excellent
June 11, 2022

House Springs , Missouri

This tour made a huge impression on me and my son. The historical sites are awe-inspiring and the local guides are knowledgable, approachable, and friendly. Our Beaches of Normandy Tour Director, Rey, was extremely organized. We did not have to worry about any of the logistics the whole trip. Rey went out of her way to make sure every single passenger on the tour was comfortable as well as informed. Her enthusiasm helped keep the energy level of the group high every day including during traveling days. We have never experienced a tour as wonderful as Beaches of Normandy and highly recommend it for anyone wishing to learn and experience American and European history as well as culture.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Sharon Summer Merrill
10
Excellent
June 10, 2022

Woodstock, Georgia

Our tour director, Reyka, was charming, efficient, knowledgeable and a terrific problem solver. Our bus driver, Akos, was incredible at maneuvering through traffic and small city avenues and single lane country roads. All in all the 9 Day Tour garners an A+ in every way. The sights and memories and knowledge I gained about WWII will remain in my heart forever. The friendships found with my fellow passengers created bonds that I know will last for years. We truly are a band of friends.

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. David Blanton
9.2
Excellent
June 10, 2022

Maryville, Tennessee

The trip was awesome! The trip exceeded all of my expectations and I hope to travel with Beaches of Normandy in the future. I have been recommending Beaches of Normandy to my friends and posting excellent reviews on Facebook. Thank you for a great trip!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
8.0

BON Overall
10.0

Ms. Dee Summer-Estrada
10
Excellent
June 8, 2022

Woodstock, Georgia

I just completed the 9 day tour. My name is Dee Summer- Estrada. I wanted you to know that the trip was absolutely perfect to every detail. Our beautiful Tour Director Rey is so organized and talented. She is exceptionally gifted at her job! I was moved to tears several times. We had the most incredible guides- Matisse- Brandon- Henri. Each hotel was comfortable and the food was as expected but divine. The agenda of the tour was wonderful. My sister and I did not know much about Arromanches - and learned so much. Each cemetery was solemn but an honor to visit. The Bavarian Alps were breathtaking and visiting Eagles Nest was unsurpassed. I will forever remember this trip. I took the trip in memory of my husband as we always planned to go. Thank you for everything! I hope this company, Beaches of Normandy, will prosper and continue to grow! Respectfully, Dee

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Dwight Pattrick
10
Excellent
June 6, 2022

Bryan, Texas

It was GREAT!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Gregg Alonzo
10
Excellent
May 21, 2022

Ladera Ranch, California

It was a dream come true for me. I was looking forward to each day of the tour with no disappointments! Robert and Ben were fantastic to have as our tour guides!! I was truly sad when the tour came to a end..... Thank you Robert and Ben and Beaches of Normandy Tours for showing me a terrific time that will live with me forever!!!

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Guy Pettigrew
10
Excellent
May 17, 2022

Katy, Texas

For me the trip will be unforgettable. You could not ask for a better tour director than Robert. The guides were very knowledgeable and I must say entertaining. The trip by far exceeded my expectations. The itinerary was great. The hotels were very nice and within walking distance to all the fine restaurants. Beaches of Normandy you are the best. 10,10,10

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Mr. Mitchell Epler
10
Excellent
May 13, 2022

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Just finished our 9 day Band of Brothers Tour with Robert and Ben. This was an absolutely incredible experience for me. Standing on the invasion beaches, gazing across the rows of marble crosses at the American Cemetaries, and being perched up in the Alps at the Eagles Nest, this tour really had it all. Robert and Ben were extremely professional and helpful along our tour. They went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience possible on this trip. The hotels at each location were very nice with seamless check in and many local attractions around. Our customer service representative, Dana, also gave us A++ service and helped answer our many questions leading up to our trip. I highly recommend this team to anyone. 10/10

Details...

Hotels
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guides
10.0

BON Overall
10.0

Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review Beaches of Normandy Tours review
Plan
yourtour
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"This tour was so moving, I was brought to tears"Band of Brothers Tour, 2022
Review score: 10/10
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"I would recommend this tour to anyone without hesitation"Band of Brothers Tour, 2022
Review score: 10/10
Beaches of Normandy Tours review
"I would definitely recommend this tour to everybody who enjoys history."Band of Brothers Tour, 2022
Review score: 10/10